AD 2

List of Uhuru’s new appointments to Cabinet

President Uhuru Kenyatta has sacked Agriculture Cabinet Secretary Mwangi Kiunjuri.

In his Tuesday reorganization of his cabinet , the president  nominated Mutahi Kagwe as the Health Cabinet Secretary and Betty Maina as the head of Industrialization docket.

Rachel Omamo who previously served as the Defense Cabinet Secretary   has been moved to Foreign Affairs docket.

Others reassigned duties includes, Sicily Kariuki who takes over Water Ministry, Peter Munya has been moved to Agriculture CS while Monica Juma will now head to the Defense docket.

This is the full list of the Cabinet reshuffle and new appointments as announced by President Uhuru Kenyatta on Tuesday:

Cabinet Secretary nominations

1. Mutahi Kagwe – Health
2. Betty Maina – Industrialization

Permanent Secretary nominations

1. Amb. John Weru – Trade
2. Dr. Jwan Ouma – Vocational and technical training
3. Mary Kimonye – Public service
4. Amb Simon Nabukwesi – University education and research
5. Solomon Kitungu – Transport
6. Enosh Momanyi Onyango – Physical Planning

CSs reshuffled

1. Amb. Rachael Omamo – Foreign affairs
2. Sicily Kariuki – Water, Sanitation, Irrigation
3. Peter Munya – Agriculture, Co-operatives
4. Amb. Monica Juma – Defense
5. Simon Chelugui – Labour
6. Amb. Ukur Yatani – National Treasury and Planning

PSs reshuffled

Joe Okudo – Sports
Dr. Chris Kiptoo – Environment, Forestry
Dr. Kevit Desai – EAC
Dr. Margaret Mwaima – Regional Development
Esther Koimett – Broadcasting and Telecommunications
Peter Kaberia – Mining
Safina Kwekwe – Tourism
Prof. Coletta Suda – Gender
Chief Administrative Secretaries (CAS)

1. Hussein Dado- Interior and coordination
2. Patrick Ole Ntutu – Labour and Social Protection
3. Andrew Tuimur – Water, Sanitation, Irrigation
4. Abdul Bahari – Devolution and ASAR
5. Lawrence Karanja – Industrialization, Trade and Enterprise Development
6. Peter Odoyo – Defense
7. Maureen Magoma – ICT, Innovation, Youth affairs
8. Winnie Guchu – State Law Office
9. Wavinya Ndeti – Transport
10. Zacharia Kinuthia Mugure – Education
11. Mumina Bonaya – Education
12. Linah Chebii Kilimo – Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Co-operatives
13. Ann Mukami Nyaga – Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Co-operatives
14. Mercy Mwangangi – Health
15. Nadia Ahmed Abdalla – ICT

Cooperatives docket moves to Agriculture while Youth Affairs moves from Public Service to ICT ministry.

Do you have a story from your county which you would like us to publish?Reach us asap via:
Facebook - @TheCountyKE
Twitter - @TheCountyKenya
Email -
WhatsApp - 0718870734 / 0716835975
CALL/SMS: 0716835975

No comments

Powered by Blogger.