AD 2

COVID-19: List of 13 essential services that Uhuru has spared from the curfew

President Uhuru Kenyatta has ordered a curfew in Kenya from 7pm to 5am, effective Friday.

While addressing the nation from State House, the President Kenyatta said the  curfew will take effect starting Friday.

Uhuru said this in effect to limit the spread of the (corona)virus.

“Effective Friday, 27 March, 2020; a Daily Curfew from 7 p.m. to 5 a.m. shall be in effect in the territory of the Republic of Kenya, with all movement by persons not authorized to do so or not being Medical Professionals, Health Workers,Critical and Essential Services Providers, being prohibited between those hours,” he said.

Uhuru said Kenya will prevail and overcome the pandemic.

"Together we shall be victorious. We can win this battle. We can and shall defeat the coronavirus pandemic."

Here is a list of the 13 essential services that President Kenyattta spared from the curfew.

1. Medical Professionals&Health Workers

2. National Security, Administration and Co-ordination Officers

3. Public Health and Sanitation officers in the County Governments

4. Licensed Pharmacies and Drug Stores

5. Licensed Broadcasters and Media Houses

6. Kenya Power & Lightening Company Limited

7. Food Dealers, Distributors, Wholesalers & Transporters of Farm Produce

8. Licensed Supermarkets, Mini-Markets and Hypermarkets

9. Licensed Distributors and Retailers of Petroleum and Oil Products and Lubricants

10. Licensed Telecommunication Operators and Service Providers

11. Licensed Banks, Financial Institutions and Payment Financial Services

12. Fire Brigade and other Emergency Response Services

13. Licensed security firms

Do you have a story from your county which you would like us to publish?Reach us asap via:
Facebook - @TheCountyKE
Twitter - @TheCountyKenya
Email -
WhatsApp - 0718870734 / 0716835975
CALL/SMS: 0716835975

No comments

Powered by Blogger.